2004-12-28 � 1:04 p.m.

Christmas went well. I got a lot of the DVDs I asked for... mainly, the "That 70's Show" Season One DVD, Spiderman 2, Shrek 2, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, and the White Stripes Under the Black Pool Lights DVD. I also really wanted King Arthur and Napoleon Dynamite, but I guess those will have to wait. Ah well. I also got some cool boots that I picked out :) My sister brought me some stuff from Japan, it's kinda strange. heh. I told her that next time she goes there that she has to find me a fat owl stuffed animal like on Lost in Translation.

My show ended. I was happy that the show ended, but I was getting burnt out, and driving to so far so frequenty in the winter months scares the bejesus out of me. I will miss the people and the environment, though. Theatre is part of my life, so it will seem empty without it for a while. I love the city where the theatre is because it is far more artsy and liberal than where I live. I'll have to go visit whenever I get a chance. Plus, I need to go see all the other shows of the seaon because I think that all of them have some friends in it.

I'm on break from work right now, since there is no school, and it kinda sucks because I'm going to be very poor for most of January. Other than that... I have plenty of time to go to the movies, but if I want to see all the ones that I want to see then I may have to try and pull a double feature... ya know, that kind where the second one is free? Hah. I'm also going to Chicago from January 2-5, because on the 3rd the Chicago Fellowship rented out a theatre to show the ROTK EE on the big screen as a charity event. I couldn't pass that up, especially since I got some train tickets to get me there for cheaper than what it would cost to drive there with gas and all. So, I should have fun! Now I'm just looking forward to New Years! Time to get my ass back to the gym!

Previous� ~ � Next