2003-03-05 � 11:16 p.m.

Well, I decided to make some "Frodo Lives" buttons. What can I say, I was inspired. Feel free to take them to put on your site. Frodo Lives!!!

� �� �� �
� �� �
� � � � � �

Well, today has been interesting. But can I start off by saying that I can't for the life of me figure out how to log in to post in the lotr sisters diary. Maybe I'm dumb, or blind, or deaf, dumb, and blind... but alas! I have searched to no avail. Note to self, ask someone... OK, so on with the show...

My interesting day. Well, first off, I don't think I've actually felt every muscle in my body so much before. I don't even really know what I did. I am guessing it's from an acting exercise I did in class yesterday, but yow! I can't believe it had this effect! So, I had to go to my African dance class in extreme pain, and now it's doubled. I am really, really glad my mom got me that massage thingy for X-mas... I tell ya.
But despite the pain I made it through the day. I even attended an anti-war rally. It was exciting, I took lots of pictures and gots lots of "No War" buttons. Some of the signs were quite creative. If I had known I could've made up a little sign of Bush wearing the One Ring that read "Power Corrupts" - oh well, it's not like there won't be another chance the way things are going. In a way it was exciting to know that I have been a part of history now. God willing, I will someday get to tell me kids about this time in my life when they are learning about it in school. But I also think, why do we have to do this? I know some people are for war, but I guess that I am just a hippy of today's world. We don't dress up in flower power clothes or sing songs under trees (stereotype, I know), but we feel the same way that they did. I hate the fact that there is so much hate and war in the world. I think it's time to start spreading "Frodo lives!" again. I mean, that phrase is a symbol that there is still good out there in the world, no matter how small the package, and no matter how outnumbered. Just remember what Sam said, "There's still some good in this world, and it's worth fighting for." So, fight for it, not with weapons or anger, but with love and trust and respect. Tell people who you love that you feel that way, tell your friends how much they mean to you, be nice to an enemy... etc, etc... well, I'll get off of my philisophical soap box now.
PEACE! FRODO LIVES!

Previous� ~ � Next