2003-12-02 � 11:42 a.m.

Lalalala... I don't really update this journal that often. Well, here I am again :)
I'm excited, because I'll be leaving for Toronto in 13 days! 13 DAYS! I wish it were 24 hours, but soon it will be... it will be. I can make it!
It's not that I am in dire need to get to Toronto, it's just that I really, really need to get away from this job. I'm working as a salesperson for an electric company, and it blows some major ass! Isn't it nice that I'm typing this about my job while I am there!? I think so. I mean, it's an easy job, really easy for what they pay... but it sucks. I hate calling people, I hate visiting people (although that's more bearable; I just wish I didn't have to use my own car... it'll die!)... and it especially sucks right now because of teh Holidays. Nobody wants to talk to us!
At the same time, I find myself trapped. I have this debt that needs to be paid off, plus this place started giving me health and dental insurance this month.. and they pay for it! So, even though I hate it, I can't quite now... I'm trapped. Trapped! I wish my debt would just go away so that I can get a stupid retail job, or something... something where I don't need to worry about how much they pay (as much). It'd be nice to actually try out my own career... acting. Well, I will be soon, but I'll still be working at this soul-sucking office at the same time.

In other news... my skin sucks! Grrrr... I developed acne when I was in 9th grade, and it's stuck with me, off and on, since then. Well, I'm in an "on" period, and I can't stand it. I hate how my skin feels! For a while it was nice and clear... and now BAM! It's a party on my face! *sob* And I wanted to look pretty for The Gathering!!! Noooooo!!! I can't meet Craig Parker looking like this! Hehe... now doesn't that sound vain?

Well, that's about all... tonight I have media night for The 12 Nights of Christmas at Greenfield Village. Well, hey... I guess it's an acting job. It pays well! I'm gonna freeze my tushie off... but at least I'm getting paid $90 for 3 hours to do it! Ah yes, these 12 nights should be interested (especially after only 4 short rehearsals). Bring it on!

Previous� ~ � Next