2003-04-11 � 5:18 p.m.

Ok, so the last few days have been surprisingly good! I have been in a good mood, and I even danced alone in my apartment today! You know I am feeling good when that happens.
I think this mood is a result of very good experiences in all of my classes this week. I find it amazing that a teacher who hated me and saw no talent in the past can say I am excellent now. I don't really think I've improved that much, I think that maybe I am just letting myself show through a little more in my work. He couldn't even remember my name at the end of the last semester I had him, and now he is picking me out and saying that I am doing excellent work! Score! It gives me confindence that I can do this acting stuff afterall!
I also got my Elven Leaf Brooch in the mail today. For some reason it looks a little different from others I have seen, but I am sure it is by the same company... maybe they are just getting lazy with the manufacturing. Glad it was on sale, I can't imagine having paid that real price for it. Definitely not as impressive as the Evenstar.

So, I am subletting my apartment soon, and that means I have to keep it clean so that when they show it to people they are not turned away by the mess. That's gonna be hard. It means that I can't just throw stuff on the couch in the morning when I am running late. Crap!

On a down note... my stupid cat knocked over an almost empty glass of water when I was gone today & it landed right on my magazine with the White Stripes on the cover. Now, I grabbed this magazine for my mother because she collects all of this stuff for a friend and for my sister, and I got this magazine because I didn't think she knew about it. So, this lovely magazine is now soaking wet and full of water wrinkles!!!!! GRRRRR!!! Now I have to go buy a new one for her! Pissed at cat!

Previous� ~ � Next