2003-12-19 � 2:02 p.m.

Well, I beaten and battered and sick. The Gathering was truly a journey of a lifetime. It was one of the best times ever, and I'm still recovering. The lack of sleep and total outpouring of emotions has left me feeling empty and very, very ill. Uck! I hate being sick.

This is just going to be a brief post, because I'm really out of it.

I met the Sister briefly on Sunday night when I was rehearsing, but I didn't really get a chance to talk because of the rehearsal. For the rest of the next couple days I ran into Ivy and Jamie a couple times, but I never got to see everyone again... so, I hope that you all had a blast!

The banquet at Medieval Times was so awesome! Everyone was in costume, dancing, drinking.. just having a frickin' blast. I would give a lot to go back right now. I'm feeling like Frodo in the Shire after the War of the Ring. A little empty, a little unsatisfied.
*sigh*
It's just going to take a while to get my life back to normal now... not that the normal in my life is any fun.. in fact, it sucks a lot.

As for ROTK... all I have to say it "wow". I can't get my head out of it. I listened to the soundtrack yesterday and bawled my eyes out. I love Sam even more now... I love Frodo, and it was hard to watch him decay. The hobbits stole the movie, and I love them all! Everyone was so great!

Well, I'll be more detailed later, but it's time for a nap.

Previous� ~ � Next