2004-03-01 � 3:07 p.m.

11 out of 11!!!!
Go ROTK!!! Yahhhoooo!!!

I'm so excited that ROTK swept, and no, I wasn't expecting that to happen... but it pleases me so :)
I went to this big Oscar party at a local theatre, and I dressed up because it said there would be costume prizes. So, there was me in my �owyn costume, my friend in his Gandalf costume, and we met someone there dressed as Aragorn... the three of us won the three costume prizes! Score! They were these baskets, huge baskets, full of lots of movie goodies! I'm excited to actually open mine, I didn't get a chance to last night. But I know there's a Marilyn Monroe DVD set in there, a fleece pullover, a t-shirt, a couple hats, a gift certificate, and other stuff. Way cool... just goes to show that it can pay off to be a dork some times. :)

We garnished a lot of attention for ourselves too... pictures were taken for the local paper. Not to mention that we were really loud and cheered everytime someone from ROTK was on screen, was announced, or won an award :) It was fun! I'm glad I went :)

Previous� ~ � Next