2004-05-03 � 12:11 a.m.

Still in the phase of hardly being online. My show has been going very well, though... and I've been keeping busy. It did suck, however, when I went into work to find out that they have to cut down my hours to 2 days a week! *grumble* So, now I really really need to find a second job. I applied to two different Borders, a Barnes and Noble, and I applied to be a park ranger, interestinly enough.

I changed my template again because I wasn't happy with the Shadowfax one. Plus, I love the White Stripes... so why not? Hehe. I've been in a folksy mood lately too. Been listening to a lot of Joni Mitchell and such. I made a mix CD with lots of stuff on it... including tracks from the soundtrack to A Mighty Wind.
Ya know, I just found out recently that Blondie is going to be in town next week. I really want to go! Urg! Tickets are $40 and not sold out... but I don't want to go alone. *sigh* I'd love to see Blondie, though... I really would.
Speaking of music... for some reason the radio stations in my area seem to love to play the Van Halen song "Dreams"... I mean, it's a great song, but it's weird that 3 different stations play it a lot. I also keep hearing "Magic Man"... but that's fine. I'm not inspired to make it a new kareoke piece of mine! Ha!

Well, I guess I'm off now. I had two shows today and I'm beat... the stupid corset gave me really bad back pain, so I'm on some meds. Goodnight.

Previous� ~ � Next