2004-05-13 � 4:14 p.m.

Wow... it's really storming outside right now. My sis's flight was due in about a 1/2 hour ago, so I hope they landed before the storm started. I think she already has a ride from the airport, so I may not hear from her until tomorrow.
Things have been crazy with me. It sucks because my job cut me down to 2 days a week about 2 weeks ago, and I still have not gotten one interview from all the applications I put in at various locations. It sucks ass. Today I called an inquired about a job on a horse farm... it doesn't sound terrible... I just need some frickin' money. I don't like being broke and in debt. At least when I had a job I had money to pay off the debt, but now it's building up again because I have no other way to purchase anything other than with credit... and the frickin' gas prices aren't helping either!!!!!! Life is frustrating and it sucks ass.

In other news... I created a charity contest for the Chicago Line Party. Check out the details at http://www.elvishinspirations.com/lineparty - if you live in the Chicago area (or even semi close) then you can take part... you'd just have to join the line party.

Well, tomorrow is the first day of the Motor City Comicon. It figures that it's on a weekend when I have a Friday matinee, I work Saturday, and we have 2 shows on Sunday. I may go there during the break between shows tomorrow... it would give me a good 3 hours there. I think I need to surround myself with all things geeky. I'm feeling down.

Previous� ~ � Next