2004-04-18 � 1:32 p.m.

Wow, I have been busy. I've barely had time to even get online. We had the tech run for my show yesterday. I was at the theatre for about 10 hours. It was a long day, but it also lent to more actor bonding. I have totally fallen in love with this cast. They are all some of the most wonderful, loving, giving, hilarious people in the world. I am going to be sad when it's all over, because it's very likely that I'll never work with many of them again. So, I need to enjoy it while it's happening. We open this Thursday and run through May 30th, so it's a long run. I'm glad of that, though, because I'm not ready for it to end yet at all.
We have our first dress rehearsal tonight. The set and costumes are wonderful, so I bet that it's going to be quite visually stunning. I am, however, a little uncomfortable with parts of my costume. Ha! I'm a whore, so I have the corset and all, but I don't have bloomers, and the costume mistress gave me this tiny excuse for a thong to wear under my skirt! Yikes! I have to flash it at Macheath too... so he's gonna have a show almost every night for the next month and a half or so. It's a good thing that I'm comfortable enough now to do that. I need to get some tights to wear under the thong so that I'm not totally naked. So, I must do that today before I go to dress run.
If any sisters from MI want to come see it, it is performing at the Performance Network in Ann Arbor. More info can be foundat www.performancenetwork.org :)

My new job is going well too. I really like it because it doesn't feel like work. I just help customers, do cashier stuff, handle stocking and organizing... but it's all slow pace for the most part, so it's really easy. The people there are really nice and cool.

So, I'm at the other end of the pole from where I was a little over a month ago when I was hating life. I am really loving it right now... and I hope it lasts for a while.

Previous� ~ � Next