2003-08-18 � 8:48 p.m.

Well, let me recap what's happened in the past couple days... Yesterday I went to the Michigan Renaissance Festival with my friends and had a blast! I got a gorgeous new costume... it's bright white with a floral pattern and a beigh corset top! I got lots of compliments on it! While there we went to go see the Dead Bob Show. I'd never seen it before, but I understand that it is many people's highlight of the fair. It was quite amusing :)
We tried to watch the jousting, but it just got too hot in the sun. I tried my hand at archery... I didn't hit the target, but I did get really close every time! We also saw the Ent man! He's awesome... my friend took a pic of me standing next to him and I can't wait to see how it looks!

Today I had a job interview for an electric company. I'd be doing sales. I think it went well... I was pretty tired when I got there, but hopefully I didn't show it. I was tired because I was up really late last night at a party with friends. It was my first experience playing "social Jenga"... and well, let's just say that by the end of the night I was coined the "Jenga slut"! It wasn't my fault... they kept rolling my number on the dice! Nothing too bad was done... it was just a bit of fun!

Another reason I was tired is because I got up super early this morning. I went with my friend to see her mom's psychic friend for a reading. It was really cool... she was pretty cheap (price wise) and I got almost an hour and a half! She used a lot of candles, and she had me bring pictures with me of people in my life... so that was interesting. She usually got the person very well! One of the most interesting parts of the reading is when she went into talking about past lives and my spiritual guide. She said that she sees strong Irish heritage in me, and that I used to live in Ireland. I had five children and I was married to a fisherman. She said that in that life I had a really close friend or family member named Collen... she was a beautiful red-headed Irish girl with blue eyes. She says that Collen is now my spiritual guide in this life because she chose to watch over me.
I just really liked this because I do have a great love of the British Iles and of Irish music. I feel a strong connection to Ireland's history... I have many books on it. And there are always those times when you feel that you are not quite alone. Well, anywho... that's all for now (as if it isn't enough to read anyway)!

Previous� ~ � Next