2003-08-16 � 8:43 p.m.

Wow, it's been a long time. I think I'll give up posting the rest of my GenCon experience... it is faded from my memory too much for typing purposes. So, let's see... what's been happening...?

Ah yes... the blackout. Yup, I was in that. It kinda pissed me off because it was supposed to be my sister's big night! Her band was opening for Iggy Pop and the Stooges, and it had to be postponed (of course to a date that I cannot attend!). So, I'm a little peeved about that.
The whole issue of the power being off was not a big deal. It got kinda hot... it figures it would happen during one of the hottest couple days of the summer! I got to read more of my book, The Once and Future King, so that was fun. I'm actually nearing the end of it now, but I don't know that I like it too much... the characters are so flawed as to the point that I really don't like anything about them. There's nothing wrong with flawed characters... everyone is flawed... but there should at least be that one thing that makes you believe that they are still a good person at heart.

I have power again now, and air conditioning... so that's all fine and dandy! Now I'm just in my state of moral dilemma... well, I don't know if that's what you'd call it. Let's just say that it really sucks to have feelings for somebody and you can't do anything about it (seems to be the story of my life, but it's even more intense than usual right now). Well, shit!

Previous� ~ � Next