2003-07-30 � 10:14 p.m.

Well, on with day two. We know now that the first Sean Astin signing has occured. So, after Sean Astin we ran over to try to see Brad Dourif at the autograph stage. When we got there the "line troll" (as he called himself) was not letting anymore people in line because Brad would only be there for about 20 more minutes.
So, we settled ourselves down on some bean bags and reviewed the pictures and video clips that were taken at the Sean signing. It was at this time that I saw a giant Pikachu and I had to get my picture taken with it. So, I raced after it and (as you'll see in my pictures) I succeeded!
When I came back to the bean bag area I looked over the Brad Dourif line and noticed it was winding down... so, without telling anyone I grabbed my book (to be signed) and I raced over to the line. With some "sweet talk" and "batting of the eyelashes" I managed to get the "troll" to let me go in the line. The guy at the front of the line wanted to know what I had done because he said that the "troll" is a tough one to break! Yay me!
When I got up to Brad (who looks nothing like Wormtongue, yet is still slightly creep... but I guess he was tired) I heard cheering coming from behind. I looked over and the BoE Ponies were all cheering and waving for me. Brad looked confused, so I told him that they were my "people". He signed my book and a giant-sized Decipher card and I was on my way after thanking him!
After this, Jack of None, somehow sweettalked her way up there too... so I actually got some pictures of her up there (cause it didn't even occur to me when I was up there... too wrapped up in my victory!). When Brad left the stage after this we heard him say that he was going to visit Sean... so, being the fangirls that we are, we followed him all the way over there for photo-ops. It was nice, he walked right up there, they hugged, and they talked a little bit. So cute!

At this time we split up for about an hour or so until the John Rhyes-Davies signing line began. I don't really remember what I did during this time. I think I was on my own for a little bit... I stopped back by the ROTK game station, and then I found one that was previewing the new Hobbit game. They said they were having a raffle at 1pm, so they gave me a ticket and told me to go back. I wandered around by myself a little bit now... I started to look for group members. I actually ran right by John Rhyes-Davies in the hallway at this point... I just kinda smiled and kept walking. When I re-entered the room I ran into Jack of None, Kisa, and Gaya... YAY! We then went to the food area and found the rest of our group looking at Sean pictures on a computer screen. We got food and looked at pictures, and at 1pm I went back to the raffle.
My ticket was actually the third to be drawn... I won a DVD of Austin Powers and a kick-ass LOTR poster!!!! I never win anything, so this was pretty cool!

After running back to the group and showing them my wins, it was time to meet the dwarf himself! We were pretty close to the front of the line, but we spent about an hour there until the signing time actually began. Once he got there the line moved rather well.
The "trolls" were telling us that he would only sign one item, and that they would remove us if we asked him to sign more than one. So, I went up there with two magazines (one for me and one to be used as a prize for the line party) and, being greedy, I had him sign my personal copy. After that he looked at the one in my arms and asked, "would you like me to sign that one too?" So, of course, I said, "Sure!" They can't remove me if I didn't ask, he offerred! So, then I got my picture taken with him... he likes to tickle you when posing for a picture. It makes you laugh.. but of course, he has a rather interesting look on his face. I think he enjoys tickling the ladies... I overheard him say something like, "Someday I'm going to get introuble for this!"

Come back soon for the recount of the John Rhyes-Davies and Sean Astin Q&As.

Read day 2 part 1

Read Day 1

Previous� ~ � Next