2003-07-28 � 9:07 p.m.

Indy Moot Day 2 (part 1)

Well, this day started out with us getting up very early in the morning. We made sure that everyone was awake for the Sean meeting, and them we met for our free breakfast in the hotel lobby.
After breakfast it was off to the convention. We got there at 8 in the morning, and we were the first in line to enter! Yay! Our evil plan worked! So, we set up a BoE camp to wait for two hours. It was quite fun, we got many looks from gamers because they wondered what large group of women were doing there... so, we told them it was for Sean Astin (some didn't even know who he was!). We looked so cute in our matching BoE home-made shirts!
After a little while all of the exhibitors started to arrive and they waited by the doors to get inside. They were nice enough to take some group photos for us! Squee! After a while they opened the doors for the exhibitors and they herded inside the main hall so that they could man their booths. We still had an hour to wait to get in... and much of that hour was spent defending our turf! Back you devils! People kept trying to cut... but they know not to mess with a squee-filled group in matching T-Shirts!

At 10am the magic began! We raced inside the convention center... and Poppy passed me up on the way to the Sean Astin signing line (she really wanted to make sure we were first... go Poppy, go!). So, the second mission was accomplised... we were first in line! But, now we had another hour to wait.
That hour went by rather quickly. We got some exhibitors mad because we were blocking their booths, but it wasn't out faults... we were just standing where we were told. I made conversation with someone at one of the booths. He threw a blow-up mini beachball at me and asked it I could have Sean Astin sign it... I told him that Sean was only signing Decipher products, so then he asked me to sign it (and the other BoEers near me). So I did.
Later he explained to us how the "trolls" that work for his company earn their names by doing something unique. We met "Scout Troll" and he told us how he got his name... and the guy I was talking to said he didn't have a name yet. So, I said that he should be, "sign my balls Troll," to which he replied, "I love this woman!"

Sean time! He came, and he looked so gosh darn cute! SQUEE! Poppy and Ros (from BitofEarth.net) were first to get something signed. It was put upon me to give Sean a shirt that matched the ones that we were wearing for BoE... so, when I went up there he took my hand and I introduced myself. I then held out the shirt and told him that it was my privledge top give him the shirt on behave of BoE... he said that he loved it (and I think he really meant it! He's really sincere)!
I then proceeded to talk a little bit about the shirt, my cat (Ms. Frodo), and playing Sam on the ROTK preview game. He joked when I told him that Sam was slow when invisible in the game... he said, "Hey now!"
Wow! He was so nice, and funny, and adorable... so Sam-like! I just can't get over what a great person he is!

I have the first batch of pics up HERE - so check them out. There are some of Sean and I, some of John Rhyes-Davies and I, some of Brad Dourif, and some of the BoEers!!!!

Click here to read Day 1

MORE TO COME!

Previous� ~ � Next