2003-04-29 � 11:01 p.m.

Yes! One thing is off the plate, now to finish everything else that needs to be done. I finished my final piece for my musical theatre class today... and lo and behold! My teacher liked it! It's strange because he used to hate me... but this semester he really likes me! I think that the planets must be out of alignment!!

I also finally won the sink battle. My sink had decided lately to be really slow and then back up completely, and nothing was working. But, it is now flowing again... who knows for how long, but I hope long since my apt is being shown to potential subletters now.
Can I just say how happy I am that people are even looking at my place. There are sooo many apts for rent right now and I've been so scared that I will have to pay rent all summer for a place I won't even be living in... but, now people are wanting to see it. I guess I shouldn't get my hopes up yet, because they may have another place they like better, and there is the possibility of the agency not approving them. Grrr... Life is waaaay too complicated right now.

Well, I must be off... I have to have 6 songs memorized for tomorrow... procrastination is my middle name!

Previous� ~ � Next