2003-04-27 � 10:14 p.m.

Well, interesting is just a small way to describe this day...

I started out by planning on staying home all day and doing homework... but the power of the gorgeous day made me go outside and have some fun! After working on homework a little bit I met up with a friend and we went to a movie...

We went to go see [i]A Mighty Wind[/i], which I highly recommend. It is just a very feel good type movie with fun music and great suttle and not so suttle humor! Go see it!!! Go see it now! :)

So, after the movie my friend and I decide to go get some ice cream and walk around for a while. Sooo, we walked around and finished our ice cream and as we approached her car the oddest thing happened... we saw someone we recognized, but we weren't sure if we wanted to talk to him... so, after being like two deer caught in headlights we ran to her car and started laughing. Then, I felt kinda dumb, so she roled down her window and I yelled his name.
So, here's the deal. The last time I saw this guy was probably about five years ago or so. Perhaps our "friendship" did not end on the best of terms, and it was a lot my fault... I was kinda a whiney, needy brat back then. I didn't view things the same way... but now I see what he meant back then when he said something along the lines of how we were worlds apart because he was older (about 5 years older). I am definitely a little more tattered and torn now... I know more what the world is like, what life is like, what being alone is like, what being hurt is like... it's just different. I admit that the last time I talked to him I was hurt, but some very good things came out of what happened, so I regret nothing. I even learned from my own behavior... and it really teaches you what friendship is about when you bond with another girl who experienced the same thing at almost the same time. I wish I still saw her now... we were close the summer after we last saw him because we had a lot in common. Nevertheless, I know that she is happily married now and I have moved on with my life.

I am kinda glad I ran into him. It just shows me where I've come and how I've grown... yes, I am still laughing my ass of that that happened, but it's a good thing that I am laughing!

Previous� ~ � Next