2003-04-23 � 12:56 a.m.

Yay! The White Stripes are on Conan all week. Jack looked really tired tonight... don' t think that boy's getting enough sleep. I guess fame can hit you hard.

I got to see my friend's baby today! Squeee!!!! SO CUTE! He's so little and he was half asleep, but smiling. Oh so cute! She is going to make a great mom, and the daddy is going to be great too! I will definitely have to travel to go visit once they move. I want to see this kid grow up and I want to watch my friend experience parenthood - cause Lord knows when the day may come that I may get to.
Babies really make you see the beauty in life. They are just so innocent.. and you know that they are thinking so much, but it's almost as if it's all one big secret. Sometimes I think it would be cool to see something from a baby's eyes... I wonder if they get scared or if they see beauty. I also wonder what they think when they see or hear their parents. I guess I never really realized what a beautiful thing having a child could be until I got to see my friend. It makes me not so scared to maybe do it someday (being that I find the right person like she did!) :)

Previous� ~ � Next