2003-05-03 � 12:47 a.m.

Oh my gosh!!! X2 was soooooo great!

I've been an X-Men fan since the 8th grade! I am just so happy that they got the character right this time (well, mainly Storm and Rogue). Everyone has just grown so much since the first film. Hugh Jackman is great, as always... and I was really impressed with Rebecca Romain-Stamos and the kid that played Iceman. I LOVE ALAN CUMMING! He had Nightcrawler down & I am just soooo glad that they left in his religious aspects. They could've so easily left that out because of people who may complain, but they left it in! Joy!

The Jean Grey stuff was awesome too. I think I smell a sequel!!! Just a little Pheonix foreshadowing... ya think!? Can't wait!!!!!!!!

I am definitely going to see this again!!!!

And the cameos... Shadowcat, Jubilee, Colossus (grrrrowl!), Beast, Siryn, they showed Gambit's name on the files... wow! I am really happy with Bryan Singer on this movie... I just hope that the third will keep up with the goodness (since the first one lacked a lot).

Previous� ~ � Next