2003-11-22 � 11:05 a.m.

My friend emailed this to me... so I figured it could serve as a journal entry for the present:

1. First Name: Melanie

2. Are you named after anyone?
The character from Gone With the Wind

3. Do you wish on stars?
actually, yes, yes I do

4. Which finger is your favorite?
hehe... my middle! :)

5. When did you last cry? hmmm, a night or so ago

6.Do you like your handwriting?
When I take my time at it

7. What is your favorite lunchmeat?
suprisingly... salami

8. Any bad habits?
of course... procrastination being the biggest

9. What is your most embarrassing CD on the shelf?
My Roxette kareoke CD! ;)

10.if� you were another person, would you be friends with YOU?
I think I would be

11. Are you a daredevil?�
That depends on the situation...

12.Have you ever told a secret you swore not to tell?
Probably... but it was probably only after the person I swore to became an enemy

13. Do looks matter?�
Well, I can't lie and so, no... but I can also say that beauty is definitely in the eye of the beholder

14.Have you ever misused a word and it sounded absolutely stupid?
Of course!

15.you think there is a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow?�
If there was I'd be rich!

�16. Do fish have feelings?
I believe so

17. Are you trendy?
I don't think so... I don't shop at Gap or Ambercrombie if that 's what you mean

18. How do you release anger?
I usually cry, or watch a good movie

19. Where are your second homes?�
Work and Chicago

20. Do you trust others easily?
Sometimes too easily

21.What was your favorite toy as a child?
MY LITTLE PONY!

22. What class in school do you think is totally useless?
Well, my Calc class in high school... but that's because he didn't actually really teach us math at all (he liked to talk about Bill Gates and stocks)

23. Do you have a journal?
You're reading it, aren't you! :)

24. Do you use sarcasm a lot?
See reply to last question

25. Have you ever been in a mosh pit?
Ahhh... those were the days! Sonic Reducer! Hehe

26. What do you look for in a boy/girl?�
Someone who accepts that I am insecure with myself and can love me all the same

27. What are your nicknames?�
Tigerlily, Tig, Tiglet, Psy, Psyknife, Morgolwen, DJ Melly Mel... and mind you that I did really not assign these to myself for the most part

28. Would you ever bungee jump?
I'd need to wear Depends if I ever did

29.Do You Untie your shoes when you take them off?�
Well, I usually wear boots or sandles... so not much tying to do there... If I actually wear sneakers, then no, I don't

30. Do you think that you are strong?�
Again, that depends on the situation... I think that I am for the most part (I've always had strong women role models)

31. Whats your favorite Ice Cream Flavor?�
Mint Chocolate Chip

32.What's your favorite color?
Royal Purple

33. What is your least favorite food?�
Brussel Sprouts

34. How many wisdom teeth do you have?
I had 4, but they're all gone now :)

35. Are you in love with anyone?
I don't know, dammit!

36.How many people have a crush on you right now?
Well, I know of one for sure... and then there's another that I wish did

37. Who do you miss most right now?�
either Scott, Phil, or Sean

38. What color pants are you wearing?
I'm in a black skirt... I don't wear pants very often

39. What are you listening to right now?�
Nothing, but "Into the West" has been stuck in my head almost 24/7

� 40. What are the last 4 digits of your home phone number?
5555 - hehehe

41. What was the last thing you ate?
Cocoa Pebbles

42. If� you were a crayon, what color would you be?
Burnt Sienna... just because I like that name

43. How is the weather right now?�It's doable... not to terribly cold yet

44. Who is the last person you talked to on the phone?�
Crap... uh, I think it was actually my dad

45. First thing you notice about the opposite sex?
Hair and eyes and smile

46.Do you like the person who sent this?
Well, I got it in an email from someone I've known for years but haven't seen very often for the last 7 years or so. She's really a blast!

47. How are you today?�
I'm pretty good because I didn't have to babysit this morning... and I'm about to go get my Premiere mag that features the Hobbits!

48. Favorite drink?
Water usually... otherwise, Cola

49. Favorite alcoholic?
I don't really drink much... but when I do I enjoy Pina Coladas or Meade (if it's available)

50. Favorite sports?
horse back riding, jousting hehe

51. Hair color?� blondish

52. Eye color? blue

53. Do you wear contacts? No.

54. Favorite month?
I really like the fall month... October is good

55. Favorite food?
I'm a sucker for green bean casserole, or just green beans in general

56. Last movies you watched?�
Extended version of The Two Towers, and before that it was Master and Commander

57. Are you too shy to ask someone out?
Hell YES!

58. Scary movies or happy endings?�
I like both, depending on my mood

58. Summer or winter?
Summer... only because I don't really enjoy driving in the snow

59. Hugs or kisses?
I say kisses now because I am deprived :(

60. Relationships or one-night stands?
relationship

61. What books are you reading?
I'm finishing up Once and Future King... trying to re-read LOTR, and I'm still working on The Mists of Avalon

62. Favorite board game?
Trivial Pursuit... I love trivia!

63. What did you watch on TV last night?
Conan O'Brien

64. Favorite smells?
Fresh air after it rains, the fall air when you can smell the fireplaces, Fall Harvest candles from Pier One

65. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up in the morning?
Here we go again

66. Wouldn't it be nice if whenever we messed up our life we could simply press 'Ctrl Alt Delete' and start all over?
No, because then how would you learn anything... I hate my life sometimes, but it's the downfalls that make me a stronger person

Previous� ~ � Next