2004-01-21 � 10:42 a.m.

SUPER AWESOME!

My friend, Jules, won the Sideshow Toy Balrog Statue contest!!!! How major cool is that!?

Well, my life is a little back to normal. I'm working full time again, uck! In my spare time all I seem to do is watch movies because I don't have the energy to do more than that! I need to go to the gym! I went once last week, but it's just so hard to go to the gym after working for 9 hours. Why can't calories and fat just burn faster on their own!? *sigh*
I'm really excited because I got a brand new Schwinn bike from Target. It's awesome! It looks like the old0-fashioned kind with the wide handle bars! Yay. It only cost me $60! $60! That's super cheap. I'm glad I went to Target and saw that it was on sale, because otherwise they would've sold out and I never would've gotten it (and I've been eyeing this bike since last summer, mind you).

I already got my ticket for The Gathering 2005. How geeky am I? Eh, I don't care :)
Now I'm trying to teach myself to sew. I've worked in a costume shop, I just need to learn how to alter patterns and such. So, I'm going to go get a book. I plan on making Eowyn's Dernhelm outfit and her green dress. Hey, I think I can do it! I've always been artist. I'll just have to take it very slow to make sure that I don't fuck up.

Cheers!

Previous� ~ � Next