2003-06-16 � 9:24 p.m.

Whew! I'm telling ya, it's been quite a week. I am soooo tired.

I volunteered at the last moment to run spots for a teen production of West Side Story, and then I also got put on makeup. Let's just say that it's really hard to make a bunch of 13-18 year old white guys and girls look Puerto Rica, especially when they don't understand the concept of stage makeup. Ug!
The kids are doing a good job with the show. They have some talented people in the cast. One more weekend to go.

Oh yeah! I also found out that this group will be doing The Hobbit in the Fall. I've already volunteered myself to help out with the research and pronunciation coaching... it sounds like they will need it :) I'm looking foward to helping out with that.

In other news... I'm working my butt of at work... and it's really hot and bright to be out in the sun all day!

Also, I am currently reading the third book of the X-Men Chaos Engine Trilogy. It's very good, and so are the first two. The author really knows how to write his characters... I recommend it to X-Men fans!

Also...Please, I need submissions for Eomer for Project Fanbook! Please help!

Previous� ~ � Next