2003-07-13 � 10:31 p.m.

I have been having a great time lately!

I got called back from my audition for Threepenny Opera I was one of only about six woman who were called back for the parts of Lucy and Polly. I feel great about it because I think I may have been the only non-Equity person there, and being one of six out of probably close to 50 ain't too shabby.
Today I auditioned for some tv show on PBS. The people I auditioned for were very nice and they said that I read very well. So, I feel good about that one too. Even if I don't get cast at least I know I put in a lot of effort and did my best. At least now I have my face out there and people like what I am doing :)

So, this past weekend was a blast. I went to the Bristol Ren Faire with some people from my Line Party. It's so great to go to Ren Faires with people who will appreciate them as much as you. We saw this really funny show called "The Mud Show" and then we saw the jousting and the falconer. I got some great stuff when I was there. I got a beautiful moonstone crown... very elvish. I also got some great hair twisters, they really make me think of The Mists of Avalon for some reason. And lastly, but not leastly, I got another pair of shoes. This time I got them from Bald Mountain Moccasins - and I'm telling ya... if you want a pair of comfortable shoes, these are totally worth the price! Awesome!

I also just saw two movies:
The Pirates of the Caribbean - which I do recommend. It was very entertaining and kept my laughing the whole way through. Go Johnny Depp!

The League of Extraoridnary Gentlemen - well, don't be disappointed if you don't make it to see this movie... it's one that can wait till video. It was clever, but choppy.

I also got to see Chain of Fools and Try Seventeen - both are Elijah Wood movies, and both are very much worth seeing, but they are almost impossible to find that the moment... Ebay!

Previous� ~ � Next