2003-03-02 � 2:03 p.m.

Well, I have gotten numerous notes from LOTR sisters. Thank you all for the kind greeting. I know a lot of you are wondering how I have inserted the music... well... here's the way (place carrots ( < and > ) - before "EMBED" and after "CENTER" as well as before and after "/EMBED" ):

EMBED SRC="put your song link here..." AUTOSTART=FALSE LOOP=FALSE WIDTH=145 HEIGHT=55 ALIGN="CENTER"
/EMBED

This is the code you insert in the body of the html document. in your template. Here's more info:
in the source you will put something like "http://www.mypage.com/filename.mp3" - it will probably work with mp3, wav, and midi... maybe others, but I don't know.
AUTOSTART = whether or not you want it to start automatically when people visit your page. You probably do, so make it "AUTOSTART=TRUE" (true=yes false=no).
The same goes for loop, true if you want it to and false if you don't.
The others are dimensions for how the play box will appear on your page. If you do not want it visible then make the dimensions "0" and "0"... that is what I have.

Now, you do need to have a page that you can hyperlink to, because diaryland only lets you download images on their server. I have a domain that I am linking to.

Well, I hope that helps. Confused yet???

Previous� ~ � Next