2003-10-16 � 12:32 p.m.

I am sooo flippin tired! *yawn* The last two days have been super busy... I worked a convention and then drove over 300 miles. My job is easy, but the days are long and tiring. But, I did get my first "real" paycheck(by this I mean, one that had no sick days or holidays within the time period) and I am very happy with the results! Look out credit card debt, because I'm coming in for the kill!!!

In other news... I bought the sweetest Irish shawl at a store called The Irish Rose. It's seriously the most beautiful Irish shawl I have ever seen! I'm going to be bringing it to the gathering, because it really has a Rohan-ish look about it. It looks great with the sterling silver lead brooch I picked up at a garage sale a few years back for $4! Steal!
The shawl was rather expensive, but since I've been selling stuff on Ebay I allowed myself to splurg a little. Plus, when you spend a certain amount at the store you get to enter a contest to win a trip to Ireland. I'm seriously crossing my fingers here, because that is a dream for me! *crosses fingers*

Are you excited about ROTK yet? Hehe. I went to go see Kill Bill with my friend last night, and I wasn't expecting to see the trailer.. but it came on and I let out a gasp! People in the theatre probably think I'm a big dork... oh well.

Namarie.

Previous� ~ � Next