2003-05-29 � 1:44 p.m.

Noooo!!!! My poor kitty!
When I came home from Chicago on Monday I went in the basement to look for my kitty and when I tried to pick her up she meowed really loudly and wanted to be put down. She kept making noises like she was in pain, and she didn't want to be touched. I carefully carried her to the bedroom to lock her away for the night, because I thought my mom's cat had bitten her... and when I went to see her in the morning she was in even more pain. She kept limping and falling over, so I took her to the vet.
After some x-rays, they determined that she had broken her hip. I cried for a long, long time because my pet insurance first told me that they wouldn't cover it. We had to leave her there and make a decision. It turned out later that they would cover some of the cost, but not all of it. So, I had to pay $1000 for my kitty, Frodo, to get a new hip. It's so sad! She all shaved up and down her leg on the right side... and it makes her look to skinny! She's still limping, but the vet says that she will heal up and be back to normal.
I'm beginning to think I should've named her after an elf so that she'd stay on her feet better, as opposed to always falling down. I really hope she is careful after this, because I really can't afford it if this happens again.

Previous� ~ � Next