2003-03-04 � 8:07 p.m.

Well, I added something new to my page. It's over to the left! That's a basic photoshop thing I did to try and create the Lady Morgolwen. I took my head (from a few years back) and a pic of Eowyn's dress and mixed them up in a little boiling pot, and... bam! The Lady Morgolwen is born!
Of course, it does look a little funny. The right arm is hanging a little weird, but, well, that's because the pic of Eowyn's dress I used was one taken at the museum thing in Toronto. So, it was just on a model with no arms... oh well... I can't do any better because my photoshop skills are lacking.

Can I just say that I had a wonderful day at class today. First, I went up and did my monologue in Shakespeare class and lo! (to use to Tolkien in here) he didn't have to scream his head off at me (the teacher, that is). He tries so hard to get emotions out of people, and I guess I gave him what he wanted even if I have no clue what I actually did!
Then I went to my musical theatre class and hark! I actually had a good time there too. I have had the most terrible problems with that class in the past. I thought that the teacher hated me and I lost passion for musical theatre (ironic since it's my BFA), and I just wanted to die rather than step foot in that class. BUT... I did good. I did two scenes from You're a Good Man, Charlie Brown, in which I was Lucy, with my friend... and the teacher said that it's the best work he's ever seen me do. I finally learned to open up and be myself! After all, that's what acting is all about. I mean, sure you are playing someone else, but that other person is never believeable unless there is some of you in it too. I think I spent too much time hiding myself, and now I need to shine with all my glory if I want to keep succeeding in acting.
And, that was my day!

Previous� ~ � Next