2003-10-09 � 10:24 p.m.

This has to be one of the most hectic, fucked up days in a long time! Since I am the admin for the Chicago Line Party it was my mailbox that was pounded all day because of the chaos that ensued following the opening of ticket sales for Trilogy Tues. Where should I start?

Ok, so tickets were supposed to go on sale at noon... at 1pm the link finally appears.
Everyone clicks the link... the server crashes, no one gets tickets...
People freak out and call the theatre and are told that it is sold out... but it's not!
People try online again... site continues to crash.
People call the theatre and are told that tickets are available and to keep trying.
They do... site continues to crash.
I'm told by the manager that the tickets are going to be available over the phone within 10 minutes of him calling me.
The tickets are never made available over the phone.
People get tickets at the box office when i was originally informed that they wouldn't be selling them there.
Movie sells out.

So, I now have about 150 very upset Line Party members with no tickets. If none of them could get them... then who the heck got them!? I have officially filed complaints with AMC, Movietickets, and New Line. I am also putting together a petition that everyone who had this happen can sign so that we can get another showing to open up and to get the ticket sales to actually work and be fair!

This has been such a load of bullshit all day!
Meanwhile, I'm constantly reading and responding to the 5 emails per minute that were piling into my Inbox!!!
New Line... get on your knees and kiss my ass... because this load of shit is just waaaaaaaay to big!!!!

Previous� ~ � Next